HOME > Books >

My Spiritual Journey
My Spiritual Journey

A look into the four stages of Watchman Nee's spiritual journey as clearly reflected in his writings and spoken ministry.



Price: $7.00
Author: Watchman Nee
ISBN: 978-1-937713-34-8
eBook ISBN: 978-1-937713-98-0


Full Description Paperback Specs Table of Contents
In the Holy Scriptures spiritual life is often pictured as a spiritual journey. In reviewing Watchman Nee's life we can easily notice four distinct stages in his spiritual journey. The first stage covers the years from 1920 to 1928: from his regeneration to his basic spiritual training. The second stage comprises the years from 1928 to 1942: the period from the expansion of the work to his withdrawal from ministry. The third stage encompasses the years from 1942 to 1952: that is, from brother Nee's withdrawal from ministry to his captivity by the Chinese Communists. The final stage covers the years from 1952 to 1972: from his arrest and imprisonment to his death. All four stages are clearly reflected in either brother Nee's writings or his spoken ministry.

_________________ _________________ 5 of 5 5 of 5 Total Reviews: 1 Write a customer review »

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
5 of 5 June 6, 2014 (Letter Received) June 6, 2014
Reviewer: RK from IL  
If you want to feel close to Brother Nee, and understand the writer in a greater way, this is the book for you. As you follow his writings chronologically through his life it seems so much more clearer than just picking a book by title and jumping in.

Was this review helpful to you?