Return to Testimonies
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Modern Day Paul September 3, 2014
Reviewer: LS from McLoud OK  
I have never read such powerful teachings. He reminds me of a modern day Paul. I have read "Love Not the World", "Spiritual Authority" (which made me realize my previous understanding was all wrong), and am now reading "The Spiritual Man" and have read "The Glorious Church" and "Gleanings in the Fields of Boaz". I am passing the materials around. We need an awakening... I realize how "watered down" the gospel has become. I need meat -- not a substitute.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spiritual Exercise August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Silvio Ho from New Port Richey, FL United States  
This book was a gift from a family from LA, last year I visited them. This past Monday I was on the way to visit them, and started to read it in the airplane. The chapter about Consecration made me think about Our Lord and His Kingdom, and we are Servants Consecrated for Waiting for Him and to Serve Him. On Wednesday waiting at the airport in LA,next to me was a Arabian family, the mom with diamond rings, Prada purse, on the luggage was the tag "Ministry of Finance" "Kingdom of Saudi Arabia". It came the thought, we are Servants of "Kingdom of God" and He has appointed as as Consecrated Servants to wait for His Orders and to Serve Him. What great King we have, and made me feel proud.It was my first time going on first class, just happen that it was granted to me when I used my Advantage mileages, and that honorable Arabian family going to couch class, just made me to think more again on our Position on the Universe, in the Kingdom of God. Thanks for the clear teaching of Watchman Nee.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
RELEASE OF THE SPIRIT December 9, 2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth from West Park, FL United States  
I live in Jamaica W.I. I surrendered my life to Jesus Christ August in 1992, at age 32 years.  My journey was propelled from a place of decision to an abandoned walk of faith, after my reading of The Release of the Spirit. That book initiated a new dimension in my journey, which helped me mature to accepting the hand of God through His dealings in my life. Although the truths in “The Release of the Spirit” are hidden from some “mature” believers, I am now able to understand and apply the scriptures in a practical way. I accept that experiences that seem unleashed to destroy me, are actually here to help me grow.  I recommend this book as a basic foundational teaching, for all believes. I give God thanks for the writings of Bro. Watchman Nee, who died faithful to the call... well done good and faithful servant!  That is my prayer for my own journey of faith.  I have given away all my copies, which I hope to replace, as this book should never leave the library of the believer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glory and praise be to God January 14, 2013
Reviewer: Philip Gilikson from Durham, ME United States  
I was first introduced to Watchman Nee in 1978 When my sister gave me a copy of the Spiritual Man, which, took me over a year to fully understand. In the mid 90's I started to meet twice a week to pray and study God's word with my 2 girls and their friends. At that time I purchased a copy of every book by brother Nee for myself and a set of the basic lesson series for everyone of "the kids" who had been coming faithfully, which, were about a dozen at the time. These series answered many questions the kids had and over the next 3 years I witnessed an equiping and change in these childrens lives as they developed into profound men and women of God! Watchamn Nee's gift of expounding the word of God is, as far as I'm concerned, is second to none! I am still praising and thanking the Lord for introducing me to a faithful servant such as Watchman Nee. And  I look forward to meeting him in the kingdom as much as all of the greatest men used by the Lord in the whole bible!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Apr 18, 2006 (letter received) September 6, 2012
Reviewer: TR from MI  
I want to thank all of you at Christian Fellowship Publishers for this beautiful blessing. Though being in prison you can be at peace in our Lord Jesus. Praise the Lord!!!

I've been sharing this knowledge with brothers in the Lord Jesus and you could say, i'm parting the hair when I talk with this wisdom by Watchman Nee.

Love in Jesus,
TR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 14, 2006 (letter received) September 6, 2012
Reviewer: TR from MI  
I thank our Lord for all of you at Christian Fellowship Publishers who care for us who are incarcerated, to help us see the truth of God’s word by and through Watchman Nee’s teachings. Through the help of his books we are taught to look at ourselves and make changes, through the word of God, and His power for us to claim, stand on, and put it to work. This is a blessing that keeps coming and coming...

Your friend in Jesus, T. R.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jul 19, 2006 (letter received) September 6, 2012
Reviewer: JA from Jackson, MI  
When I got into prison I wanted to share the Word but the Lord closed all doors. Little by little He was telling me He didn't save me so I could teach in prison but for me to learn how and why I had failed.

I was able to write one letter to where I had been staying at. I requested two addresses of publishers, yours and another.

Because the Spirit was leading me to understand the flesh in its vastness (Brother Nee's 1st volume in the Spiritual Man is awesome for the area of the flesh) I was a little intimidated as I recalled the problem I had before in understanding it, but the Spirit put me at peace as I knew it would be Him that would be teaching me...

I am enjoying this extra year (in prison) as I'm learning God's word in a new and living way.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nov 06, 2006 (letter received) September 6, 2012
Reviewer: JR from Ft. Stockton, TX  
Mr. Nee’s simple style of writing and his clear illustrations and insights have truly opened my spiritual eyes- the eyes of my understanding being enlightened. These books have opened my eyes to see and recognize His hand upon my own life through many dealings- through situations, stressful circumstances, and many humbling experiences, He has been working on me- many times I didn’t realize it and these wonderful books have opened my eyes to see it now. Now I see these happenings differently- opportunities, if you will, to grow spiritually. It started with “Me in Christ” and has truly lead to “Christ in me.” The outward leading to an inward- both of them the doings of our awesome God and Savior, Hallelujah!
…I am going on 21 years of incarceration here in Texas. I have four years and I will leave here. The Lord willing, I wish to spend them reading/studying from these wonderful books…


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aug 13, 2007 (letter received) September 6, 2012
Reviewer: A.O.  
Hi, I want to use this medium to express my profound gratitude to the entire staff of Christian Fellowship Publishers for making available and at affordable cost, the articles, trainings, and books written by Watchman Nee. May the good Lord continue to bless and meet your needs in Jesus name, amen... I was led to share with you a testimony of my Christian life, which I owe to God who led me to the CFP published book titled: The Spiritual Man. It was through the book I was introduced to Bro. Nee's works and must testify that my spiritual life is now a blessing to several souls in my home country. May the Lord continue to strengthen you all in Jesus' name. Amen!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 03, 2008 (letter received) September 6, 2012
Reviewer: MF from LA  
As a young believer I began reading Brother Nee's books. I remember that one of the first books that I read was "Sit, Walk, and Stand". As the years went by I read many more books by Brother Nee. Two of the books that have had a profound affect on my spiritual life are "Christ the Sum of All Spiritual Things", and "The Spiritual Man". These books helped me to see the "Eternal Purpose of God", as well as to see the cross of Christ as being the foundation for everything. There have been many times in my Christian life that I would have got off in error and gone into some extreme teaching or doctrine if it wouldn't have been for the Holy Spirit directing me to the Word and Brother Nee's books, and all of Brother Nee's books point us to Christ.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items