Now Available

“Wisdom hath built her house, she hath hewn out her seven pillars” of support. So declared the book of Proverbs (9:1), whose author was Solomon, the wise King of Israel. Christ is the wisdom of God manifested from heaven on earth by the divine act of the Incarnation.

As Solomon of old built the physical house of God—the temple in Jerusalem; just so, the “greater than Solomon”—even Christ himself (Matthew 12:42c ASV)—is today continuing to build God’s spiritual house, which is the church, the body of Christ. The material the Lord uses to build God’s spiritual house is the sevenfold character of the Christ-life that is resident within every member of His church.

The Seven Pillars of Wisdom alluded to in Proverbs 9 can symbolically represent the seven different character-traits of Christ: Righteousness, Diligence, Love, Lowliness, Graciousness, Discipline, and Truthfulness. 


    An Overview of the Book of Proverbs

Part One: Wisdom Calls (Chapters 1-9)

Part Two: Wisdom Builds (Chapters 10-24) 

    Introduction: Wisdom’s House and Its Seven Pillars

    Pillar 1—The Character-Trait of Righteousness
    Pillar 2—The Character-Trait of Diligence
    Pillar 3—The Character-Trait of Love
    Pillar 4—The Character-Trait of Lowliness
    Pillar 5—The Character-Trait of Graciousness
    Pillar 6—The Character-Trait of Discipline
    Pillar 7—The Character-Trait of Truthfulness

Part Three: Wisdom Beautifies (Chapters 25-31)

    Conclusion to the Book of Proverbs (30-31) 



Daily Devotionals by Watchman Nee


Aids to "Revelation" Aids to "Revelation"
Price: $5.00

But We See Jesus But We See Jesus
Price: $10.00

Now We See the Church Now We See the Church
Price: $10.00


Occasional Updates Newsletter

We send out an email once or twice a month whenever we have new titles or new formats to our titles.